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JORDAN Z. MARKS  
ASSESSOR/RECORDER/COUNTY CLERK          

COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO 
www.sdarcc.gov 

APPLICATION FOR A  
BIRTH CERTIFICATE  

OR LETTER OF NO RECORD 

$32.00 – PER COPY 

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 

Per California State Law, Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), permits only 
authorized persons as defined below to request certified copies of Birth Records. 
Those who are not authorized by Law to receive a certified copy will receive a 
certified informational copy marked “INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT 
TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY.” 

Please wait 2 weeks from the date of the event before submitting your request. If we cannot find the record based on the information provided, State 
Law requires that we retain the fee and issue a “Letter of No Record.” You will be asked to present a valid photo ID for all in-person requests. 

I would like a Certified Copy of the record identified on the 
application form. (You must indicate your relationship to the 
person named on the application form by selecting from the list 
below.) 

I would like a Certified Informational Copy of the record 
identified on the application form OR a Letter of No Record. 
(You are not required to select from the list below or complete 
the Statement of Identity to receive an Informational Copy or 
Letter of No Record.) 

I am: 

The registrant (person named on certificate) or a parent or legal guardian of the registrant 

A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order, or an attorney or a licensed adoption agency seeking the birth record 
in order to comply with the requirement of Section 3140 or 7603 of the Family Code (Include a certified copy of the COURT ORDER) 
A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting 
official business 

A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of the registrant 

An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant’s estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a 
court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant’s estate

BIRTH INFORMATION ON CERTIFICATE (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) - $32.00 for each certified copy 
First Name Middle Name Last Name 

Date of Birth County of Birth # of Copies 

Full Birth Name of Mother / Parent (First, Middle, Last) 

STATEMENT OF IDENTITY FOR AUTHORIZED PERSON - In Person Only 

I, , swear under penalty of perjury that I am an authorized person, as 
(Applicant’s Printed Name) 

indicated above and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth record identified on this application form. 

Sworn this day of , 20 , at , . 
(Day) (Month) (Year) (City) (State) 

        (Applicant’s Signature) 

    (Must be signed in the presence of a County Clerk)  

PLEASE NOTE: IF SUBMITTING REQUEST BY MAIL 
COMPLETE SWORN STATEMENT & CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT ON PAGE 2 

V01 (01/03/2023) 

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY 

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY - IN PERSON REQUEST 
Type of identification provided: 

[ ] Driver’s License [ ] Military ID 
[ ] Passport [ ] Other   

http://www.sdarcc.com/
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For multiple mail requests only ONE Sworn Statement & Certificate of Acknowledgment is Required Per Applicant 

SWORN STATEMENT 
I, , declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that I am 

(Applicant’s Printed Name) 
an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth 
record of the following individual(s): 

Name of Person Listed on Certificate # of Copies 
Applicant’s Relationship to Person Listed on Certificate 

(Must be a relationship listed on page 1 of the application) 

Subscribed to this day of _, 20 , at , _. 
(Day) (Month) (Year) (City) (State) 

_ 
(Applicant’s Signature) 

Note: If submitting your order by mail and requesting a Certified Copy, you must have your sworn statement notarized using the Certificate of 
Acknowledgment below. The notary is only verifying the identity of the person requesting the copy not the relationship to the registrant. 
Only one notarization is required even though the requestor may have a different authorized relationship to each being requested (i.e., Mother on 
one request, Registrant on another request, etc.). 

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT 

State of County of   

On before me, , 
(Date) (Insert name and title of the officer) 

personally appeared _ who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be 
the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same 
in his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon 
behalf of     which the person(s) acted, executed, the instrument. I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of 
California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct. 

WITNESS my hand and official seal. 

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC 

Mail Birth Certificate to: 

Name _________________________________________ 

Address ________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip __________________________________ 

Email __________________________________________ 

Phone ( _______ ) _______________________________ 

# of Copies _______________ X $32.00 =   ___________ 

V01 (01/03/2023) 

Please mail this request along with your payment 
(check or money order payable to “San Diego County Recorder”) to: 

San Diego Recorder/County Clerk 
ATTN: Vital Records 

P.O. Box 121750 
San Diego, CA 92112-1750 

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the 
document to which this certificate is attached, and not to the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document. 
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